Fenerbahçe Beko, the champion of the Basketball Super League last season, and Anadolu Efes, who won the Turkish Cup, will face each other in the 36th Men’s Presidential Cup. The referees Can Mavisu, Erşan Kartal and Hüseyin Çelik manage the challenging competition.

    The President’s Cup final, played between Fenerbahçe Beko and Anadolu Efes, is broadcast live on TRT Spor screens.

    The organization, which could not be held in 2020 and 2021 due to the new type of corona virus (Covid-19) epidemic, is the scene of a new excitement after a 2-season break.

    Having won the Presidential Cup 12 times, Anadolu Efes is the team that has brought this cup to its museums the most.

    The navy-whites, which changed their name to Anadolu Efes at the beginning of the 2011-2012 season, played in the 1985-1986, 1991-1992, 1992-1993, 1995-1996, 1997-1998, 1999-2000, 2005-2006, 2008-2009 and 2009-2010 seasons. With the name “Efes Pilsen”, it reached a happy ending in the President’s Cup.

    Anadolu Efes won the cup by beating Pınar Karşıyaka in the 2014-2015 season, and dominated Fenerbahçe Beko in 2 consecutive Presidential Cup matches in the 2017-2018 and 2018-2019 seasons.

    The navy blue-whites are appearing in the organization for the 24th time with this competition.

    Fenerbahçe is the second team that has enjoyed the most championship titles in the President’s Cup with 7 times.

    Yellow-dark blue team won the President’s Cup for the first time by defeating Galatasaray 95-86 in the 1989-1990 season. Fenerbahçe outperformed TOFAŞ 75-72 in the 1990-1991 season, and 85-74 over Efes Pilsen in the 1993-1994 season, but could not repeat this success for 12 seasons.

    Fenerbahce beat Efes Pilsen 79-77 in the 2006-2007 Presidential Cup and broke the long silence in this lane for the 4th time. The yellow-dark blue team won a total of 7 President’s Cup championships, beating Galatasaray 64-62 in the 2012-2013 season, Anadolu Efes 77-69 in the 2015-2016 season, and Banvit 75-64 in the 2016-2017 season.

    The yellow-dark blue team is fighting for the 17th time in this cup.