🔴 Live blog: Ajax wins again after four Premier League matches, Schouten wins Marathon Cup final

The water polo players of De Zaan from Zaandam have won the national cup for the fourth time. In the Hofbad in The Hague, De Zaan is too strong for Polar Bears from Ede with 12-10 (5-2, 3-3, 3-3, 1-2). The final battle is a reprise of last year’s KNZB cup final, which was also won by the Zaandam water polo players.

De Zaan starts the match furiously and quickly took a 5-2 lead. In the third quarter, Polar Bears (six-time cup winner) comes back to 9-8, but thanks to excellent goalkeeping by Britt van den Dobbelsteen of De Zaan, the reigning national champion can secure the victory.

To view this content you must accept cookies.