These are all the bus routes on state highways that will be free in 2023

The Government has extended the free season tickets and multi-trip tickets for state-owned bus lines in order to avoid asymmetries between the different modes of land transport and, in addition, As of February 1, 2023, the bonus has been extended to 100% of the public services of regular transport of passengers by road under the jurisdiction of the State for recurring travelers. In this way, extends from 50% to 100% the bonus that was already in force since September 1 for certain lines.

The new multi-trip tickets will have Valid from February 1, throughout the rest of the year 2023. But they will be marketed in three periods: between February 1 and April 30; between May 1 and August 31 and between September 1 and December 31, 2023. Multi-trip tickets will be marketed for each of these periods, which will be personal and non-transferable. A multi-trip ticket will be necessary for each route with a specific origin-destination.

In the following interactive search engine you can find the 77 state-owned intercity bus lines that will become free for recurring users.

Related news

The amount of the deposit will be established based on the price of the single ticket without bonus, ranging between 20 and 65 euros. Specifically, a deposit of 20 euros is set for journeys with a ticket price of up to 5 euros. The deposit will be 35 euros on journeys with a ticket price between 5.01 and 13 euros. For journeys with a ticket price between 13.01 and 25 euros, the deposit will be 50 euros. In addition, a deposit of 65 euros is established for journeys with a ticket price of more than 25 euros.

The measure stems from the decree against the energy crisis approved by the Council of Ministers on December 27. The Ministry of Transport will make the concessionary companies responsible for compliance with the marketing conditions to avoid the excessive or inappropriate use of multi-trip tickets.

Complete list of the 77 bus lines

  • Teruel-Barcelona with hijuela to Caspe

  • Logroño-Soria-Madrid with hijuelas

  • Madrid-Toledo with daughters

  • Murcia-Seville via Granada with daughters

  • Murcia-Valencia

  • Vielha-Lleida with daughters

  • Lleida-Molina de Aragón via Zaragoza with Hijuelas

  • Irún-Tuy with daughters

  • Madrid-Badajoz-Valencia with daughters

  • Coria-Salamanca-Barcelona with hijuelas

  • Madrid-Alicante with hijuelas

  • Madrid-Toledo by Valmojado with hijuela by Chozas Canales

  • Burgos-Poza de la Sal-Frías-Briviesca-Logroño with hijuelas

  • Soria-Zaragoza with daughters

  • Madrid-Fuensalida

  • Madrid-Miajadas-Don Benito with daughters

  • Madrid-Granada-Almuñécar

  • Madrid-Jaén with hijuelas

  • Madrid-Zaragoza-Barcelona with hijuela

  • Santander-Bilbao-Barcelona with hijuela

  • Huesca-Lleida with daughters

  • Madrid-Salamanca-Vigo with daughters

  • Madrid-Fuente Del Arco-Badalona with hijuelas

  • Alicante-Murcia with daughters

  • Zaragoza-Murcia with daughters

  • Salamanca-León-Santander-Laredo

  • León-Zaragoza via Valladolid with daughters

  • Seville and Malaga to Montgat and Manresa, with daughters

  • Madrid-Piedrabuena

  • Zaragoza-Castellón de La Plana via Tarragona and Caspe

  • Madrid-Irún With Hijuelas

  • Madrid-Casas Ibáñez-Las Lagunas de Ruidera

  • Santiago de Compostela-Gijón-Irún-Barcelona

  • Gijón-León-Madrid

  • Seville-Salamanca-Irún

  • Genave Bridge (Jaén)- Albacete

  • Ferrol-Algeciras

  • Tamarite de Litera (Huesca)-Lleida

  • Santander-Bilbao-La Manga del Mar Menor (Murcia)

  • Madrid-Seville-Ayamonte (Huelva)

  • Madrid-Córdoba-San Fernando

  • Madrid-Almeria

  • Ayamonte (Huelva)-Santa Coloma de Gramanet (Barcelona)

  • Vigo (Pontevedra), Irun (Guipuzcoa) and Barcelona

  • Bilbao (Vizcaya) and Castro Urdiales (Cantabria)

  • Madrid-Zaorejas-Sigüenza

  • Madrid – Plasencia (Caceres)

  • Madrid-Avila

  • Madrid-Jaraíz de La Vera (Cáceres)

  • Pamplona-Jaca

  • Madrid-Navamorcuende (Toledo)

  • Calahorra (La Rioja)-Soria

  • Almeria-Cartagena

  • Murcia-Almeria

  • Cuenca-Barcelona

  • Madrid-Piedrabuena (Ciudad Real)-Agudo (Ciudad Real)

  • Madrid-Málaga-Algeciras (Cádiz)

  • Fraga-Binéfar-Mequinenza (Huesca)-Lleida

  • Irún (Guipúzcoa)-Algeciras (Cádiz)

  • Burgos-Zaragoza

  • Éibar (Guipúzcoa)-Pamplona (Navarre)

  • Jaen-Benidorm (Alicante)

  • Merida (Badajoz)-Seville

  • Badajoz-Seville

  • Madrid-Aranda Duero (Burgos)-El Burgo de Osma (Soria)

  • Madrid-Guadalajara

  • Barcelona-Huesca

  • Madrid-Segovia with extension to Melgar de Fernamental (Burgos)

  • Aldeanueva del Camino (Cáceres)-Madrid

  • Puertollano-Tomelloso-Cuenca-Albacete-Valencia

  • Alicante-Cartagena-Murcia

  • Pedro Bernardo (Ávila) – Talavera de la Reina (Toledo)

  • La Adrada (Ávila) – Talavera de la Reina (Toledo)

  • Hontanares (Ávila) – Talavera de la Reina (Toledo)

  • Badajoz-Córdoba with Hijuelas

  • Madrid-Molina de Aragon-Teruel-Valencia

  • Madrid-Pamplona through Burgos and Logroño, with an extension to Valcarlos and the French border of Arnegui