Jasper Philipsen wins Bruges – De Panne

Jasper Philipsen wins Bruges – De Panne

Bruges that Schone will receive Flanders’ Most Beautiful in ten days and already sent the Classic Bruges – De Panne out today.

But it soon gets nasty. Jonas Rickaert first moves on to the West Coast. His leader, fast Jasper Philipsen, is with him. He causes a break in the peloton. You know this image: the battlefield of De Moeren creates fans. Bert Vanlerberghe, working on a strong spring, and Yves Lampaert are also in the front. And Caleb Ewan and Piet Allegaert are also with us.

Behind them, a few teams are allowed to go heavy in the power arsenal to bring everything back together after more than 20 kilometers of chasing. But it doesn’t stop. Jonas Rickaert, only his second game, does not want to stop. Ackermann and Jakobsen, again with Vanlerberghe in support, are with us a little later. With Philips as well. No Eve. Lefevere’s men, including Lampaert, want to stay ahead. Démare, Groenewegen and Kooij are also with us. The lead rises above the minute.

Well deserved victory for Philipsen

The last lap towards De Moeren is too much for some. Ackerman overboard. And then it is Jasper Philipsen who provides the surprise. As a fast man, he makes the selection himself. Only Lampaert and Kooij, the Jumbo-Visma sprinter, catch on. Demare has to leave the gap. The only one who can still make the jump is Frison. Rickaert stops everything behind that.

(continue reading below the video with comments)