Little Simz shows short film for new album NO THANK YOU

Just a few hours after its official announcement, Little Simz released their new album NO THANK YOU in mid-December. To accompany this, the British-Nigerian rapper is now showing an eleven-minute short film. It features five songs from the new record: “Heart on Fire”, “X”, “Silhouette”, “Sideways” and “Broken”.

A text appears in the clip that Little Simz previously shared on Instagram: “Emotion is energy in motion,” it says. The music begins, followed by the announcement: “Honor your truth and feelings. Eradicate fear. Boundaries are important.”

Directed by Gabriel Moses at the Chateau de Millemont outside of Paris, the film continues to see Little Simz rapping in various settings.

Listen to NO THANK YOU stream here:

The tracklist of Little Simz’ new album NO THANK YOU:

01. Angel
02. Gorilla
03. Silhouette
04. No Merci
05. X
06. Heart On Fire
07. Broken
08. Sideways
09. Who Even Cares

The artwork of Little Simz’ new album NO THANK YOU:

Like its predecessor, NO THANK YOU was produced by Inflo, who also heads British artist collective SAULT, who released five albums in one fell swoop this year as a free download.

Little Simz’ now defunct album SOMETIMES I MIGHT BE INTROVERT was released in 2021, we voted it number 1 of the 50 best albums of the year.