Candy of the year 2022 – Iltalehten’s Golden Pepper

The winner of the Candy of the Year series of the Kultainen Pippuri competition has been chosen.

In Iltalehti’s Kultainen Pippuri competition, the best foods of the year are awarded. Today is the Candy of the Year.

Finalists of the candy of the year series

Annas Original milk chocolate

The perfect taste experience is created when gingerbread crumbs are combined with high-quality milk chocolate. The chocolate plate has funny pieces of different sizes, so you can fold it into a chocolate treat of the right size for just the right situation and treat moment.

Cloetta Suomi Sisu Tuima candy bag

The almost 100-year-old Finnish classic brand Sisu lives strongly in this time. Salmiak’s friends’ wish bag, which contains six different types of sweet candies.

Fazer Dumle Granola

Fazer Dumle classic toffee caramel in a new, crunchy and spoonable form. Granola is a wonderful mixture of crispy roasted whole grain oats and milk chocolate covered toffee. Like candy, it’s suitable for special treat moments.

Fazer Sweets Karl Fazer crunchy black edition

Rouskuva’s chocolate bars are delicious, and satisfy even the biggest sweet tooth. The inside of the bar is soft lactoffee, which is covered by wonderfully crunchy salty crisps and delicious milk chocolate. This combines the best aspects of chocolate and licorice.

Panda Pineapple Candies

Over the decades, pineapple candies have established themselves as the unofficial Christmas candies. The opinion-divisive taste of pineapple candied has been joked about for a long time. Now this candy has got its own box – and it’s delicious.

Kari Luoto explains what the Candy of the Year 2022 is

Here is the Candy of the Year 2022.

Kultainen Pippuri is looking for the best foods of the year in five different categories.

The competition is open to all food manufacturers, and they themselves have entered their products. The jury of experts has chosen the five finalists of each series.

The jury consists of chef Pekka Terävä, Iltalehti’s food editor Eeva Paljakka, chef Hans Välimäki, general secretary of Marttaliitto Marianne Heikkilä and CEO of Päivittäistavarakauppa ry Kari Luoto. Pete Anikari

The winners will be announced this week:

Mon 12.12. Snack of the year

Tue 13.12. The delicacy of the year

Wed 14.12. Candy of the year

Thu 15.12. Everyday luxury

Fri 16.12. Everyday facilitator