As of: 06/23/2022 6:19 p.m

    The slightly favored team from Triathlon Potsdam was left behind: TV Buschhütten won the triathlon title in the relay.

    Lasse Lührs, Annika Koch, Justus Nieschlag and Lena Meißner took the German championship title in a time of 1:08.19 hours. Second was Triathlon Potsdam, for which top runner Laura Lindemann was unable to make up the gap of a good minute at the end.

    Lindemann, Nina Eim, Luca Fahrenson and Justus Töpper were 40 seconds behind the defending champion from South Westphalia, who was victorious again. Third place went to Team Berlin with Céline Kaiser, Lara Ungewickell, Benedikt Bettin and Janne Büttel.

    In the Mixed Relay Elite, two male and two male athletes each complete a super sprint distance: 300 meters swimming, 6.8 kilometers cycling, 1.5 kilometers running.

    Buschhütten and Potsdam deliver an exciting duel

    With an air temperature of 30 degrees, the athletes fought a gripping duel. Halfway through the race, TV Buschhütten and Potsdam were tied, Justus Nieschlag (Buschhütten) and Christoph Mattner (Potsdam) went into the water almost at the same level.

    Nieschlag was able to break away in the pool and built up a lead of around 40 seconds, which he passed on to his last team colleague, Lena Meißner. But Potsdam was still hoping, because now the highly traded Laura Lindemann entered the race. However, Lindemann lost a surprising amount of time on the bike course and Meissner went onto the run course with a reassuring lead of almost a minute.

    The athlete did not let the TVB take that away and in the end brought her team’s victory safely to the finish line.

    Start at the lido in Wannsee

    The professional triathletes will start their competitions as part of the Finals Berlin 2022 by swimming at the Wannsee lido. This is also where the cycling starts, leading the participants via the Havelchaussee to the Olympic Park. The final running competition starts from the Olympic Square, then runs through the Olympic Park and ends with the finish at the Olympic Square.